Six Things You Should Know About Me

Wow, it’s been so long since I got tagged in a blogging meme! Thanks Dee for tagging me. I think the hardest part of this is not answering the questions, but looking for 6 other bloggers to tag after. I used to have so many blogging friends…where are they now?

Anyway, to the questions first!

1) How did your blog come to be?

My blog started out in Blogger, back in 2004. And then I moved to Hi5 and LiveJournal. It was a way for me to update my high school friends who went to Manila for college. I was stuck in Cebu and I missed them so much so we kept in touch in LJ. After a few years, I moved to Multiply because I liked how I could upload a lot of photos, and how it had a bunch of other features that wasn’t on LJ. I was in Multiply until it shut down its blogging feature last year, and moved to Tumblr. I was a lost blogger. Tumblr was making me lazy (you become a zombie and do nothing but reblogs). So, I went back to LJ, until I decided to finally settle in WordPress! This is my new home on the net, and I hope it doesn’t close down so I don’t have to ever switch again! FYI though, I was able to migrate all of my entries to here so if you check the archive, you can see my earliest post from LJ!

2) What is your ultimate dream?

I’m not sure if it has changed really, but since I was a kid, I’ve always wanted to live in Japan. I’ve always told my friends that until I get to at least visit Japan, I will not be able to move on to another dream. So for now, yes, Japan! And I want to live there for at least 2 years, until I learn Nihongo and backpack from Sapporo to Okinawa!

3) What’s one important lesson you learned in life?

It’s OK to fail. And I don’t even mean, failing and trying again. I mean, failing and succeeding in other things. If it’s not worth the fight, move on and accept defeat. There’s a lot of things you can do in the world! Those who find the things they are naturally good at are more than lucky!

4) If you could be anyone else for a day, who would you choose to be?

I choose to be Danny Choo. I swear to god, that guy is living the dream. I also want to be Harry Potter.

5) What do you love about yourself?

This is hard to answer because believe it or not, I am very insecure. Haha. I guess what I love about myself is that I don’t believe in bad moods or getting pissed off for so long. Yes, I do get pissed, I’m human. But I can easily shake that off and feed off good energy from the people around me. So yeah, I’m generally cheerful, even though I may not look like it sometimes.

6) You wake up one morning and you’re 16 again. How would you live differently?

Wow, I would exercise and get into sports! And continue playing the violin. I want to be fit, but it’s so hard to start this late. And the violin…I feel like 4 years of study has gone to waste. 😦 I want to play in an orchestra again. Those were the days!

7)  You have 3 FB friends: Lady Gaga, Jeanne Napoles, Vice Ganda – who will you (1) unfriend (2) block permanently and (3) report as spam user. Why?

Report as Spam User: Jeanne Napoles. And you know why. I would probably block Lady Gaga and unfriend Vice Ganda, because I would rather still see Vice’s posts as they are more relevant to me being a Filipino. Haha.

8) If you will be given any superpower, what would it be and how/to whom will you use it for the first time?

I would like to fly! I have a tremendous fear of heights, and have had many opportunities to conquer the fear. Still, the ultimate test would be flying. I could fall off the skies any time, if my flying powers disappear all of a sudden. I choose flying because despite the fear, I love traveling and flying would be the most convenient super power for that, plus you get to see an aerial view of the world. I would first fly to Cebu, then head straight to Japan!

9) In high school, were you: (1) the bully (2) the nerd (3) the rebel (4) the popular kid or (5) the wallflower?

I was probably the nerd…but I was also popular, since I was elected VP of the school government. Haha!

10) You go back in time on the day you were born, what name could you have given yourself?

Something along Vincent or a variation of it. I guess it’s because I’ve always idolized Vincent (Hiei’s Filipino Name on GhostFighter/Yuu Yuu Hakusho). And I’ve always loved the song Vincent (a tribute to the painter Vincent Van Gogh). And I liked the nickname Vinci (Leonardo da Vinci?), Vince or Vinch. And that’s all before I met people with those names, just to be clear. I still like my name though, so I don’t mind keeping it either.

That’s it! Here are the people I’m tagging –

And here are the questions you need to choose from (pick 6) –

  • What did you want to be when you were a kid?
  • Which song would you pick to be the soundtrack of your life?
  • If your life was a movie, what would be the title, and who will play the lead role?
  • What is your favorite day of the week and why?
  • Any hidden/secret talent?
  • Who do you think you were in your past life?
  • Given the choice to press the rewind button, to which point in the past would you go back and what would you do differently?
  • What ticks you off, and what makes your day?

That’s it! Hope these guys answer, and continue blogging regularly! Haha.

Time to get ready for work!

P.S. Added #7-10 since Ralph tagged me back with his questions. 🙂

4 thoughts on “Six Things You Should Know About Me

  1. Wow you’re so fast! 🙂

    I love your answers. How fun is it that you want to be Harry and I want to be Hermione? Your life lesson is so profound, and so true! I hope you achieve your ultimate dream (EBT NA!!). Also, I love your questions. Parang gusto ko rin ianswer hahaha!

Leave a comment